Sadness

There’s a part of your life that seems to remain crystallised after a break up. It’s not the love you had for that person (for that is well and truly gone), it’s not the good or bad memories (which will change with time), it’s the family you shared – their sisters, their mum, their nana. For almost four years you collected a new family and when the relationship was over, it wasn’t the loss of the person that cut, it was the loss of your new family.

And when you hear that a member of that family has died, it hurts as much as when they were once your family.

I didn’t expect this. I don’t know if I even have the right to be as upset as I am. I’ve not seen David’s Nana for years and yet my love for her has been no less than when her grandson and I were together.

And so, sadness.

RIP Gloria xx

Leave a Reply

