Dear Well Meaning Friends

I love you. I really do. I know that the advice that you proffer is out of total affection for me because you think I’m lovely or nice, or even more sweetly, because you want me to be happy and to protect me.

Now with all the love and affection that I hold deeply for you: please fuck off.

What ever fun I was having, and that’s all it was/is/was (I don’t know), has been completely killed off by you all. Thanks.

You’ve done what you have accused others of and got right into my head so I can’t tell whether my thoughts are my own or yours … I don’t even know if the reactions I am having are because of how I’m feeling or because I’m reading into shit that isn’t there because of what you’ve been telling me.

I want to give this thing, whatever it is, a chance but every time you offer unsolicited advice and I tell you folks that I am a grown woman, I know what I’m doing and that I’m a hell of a lot tougher and hard arse than you give me credit for (trust me, go reading through past of this blog, ask the friends who have known me for several years), you keep telling me shit I just don’t care about. You’ve assumed too much and created a scenario that simply doesn’t exist, you’ve jumped to conclusions and killed the buzz of new discovery by loading it with whatever pre-existing shit that is clearly bothering you far more than it should.

I am smart, intelligent, beautiful and fucking amazing. I know what I’m doing, I certainly know my own worth and no one, but no one is going to mess with me. I don’t need you to start fights, throw punches or anything on my behalf, I can do that well enough on my own.

I do love you all and your concern for my welfare is touching. Trust me, when I need your help I will definitely ask for it.

And when I raise a loyal army in the time of the Revolution or to battle the zombie hoards, I will be expecting all of you to join me.

s x

One Response to “Dear Well Meaning Friends”

  1. You’re awesome xx

Leave a Reply

