10, 9, 8 …

By the time I finish writing this post I will be 30 … yes, I know for those of you in the same vague timezone I’m still 29, but physically, in a few minutes, I’m going to be 30.

What are my last words as a 20 something? Meh, we had some good times, we had some bad times, we had a hell of a lot of trying times and … um … yeah. Thanks 20s, I really felt I … er .. grew … mentally and emotionally, obviously, because you’ve really let me down on the whole height thing here.

Like my high school years I will reflect on you as, well, a time that was interesting but that I don’t think I’d want to relive … I like this older brain considerably and I’m looking forward to this coming decade and all the new things I am going to learn about the world.

Bye, bye 20s, you’ve been fun.

And that was my last word in my 20s – “fun”.

“And” being my first word in my 30s … I like that.

2 Responses to “10, 9, 8 …”

  1. Your 30s will be FULL of and. Heaping piles of and all over, just you watch!

    (Happy birthday.)

  2. Love it!! Happy Bday!

Leave a Reply

