Song of the Moment/Packing Countdown 3 of 3

I finally feel like my heart is this joyous and full of love again [and no, before you ask, there isn’t anyone] …

For what it’s worth, I’m glad that I came back to Wellington, no matter how briefly or bittersweet. The shine of the place has certainly come off and that’s a good thing to remember when I’m having a particularly bad day trying to pay the bills. Also, if I hadn’t come back, I wouldn’t have had the opportunity to meet some wonderful, talented people and make new friends; reconnect with good, old friends; learn a few humbling lessons that make me a much better person; gain another little brother (who, like you, Scott, is much taller than me) or find out that being active in a theatre or any performance space as a technician or writer or director or actor (not a producer, or publicist or administrator) is what I love and want to be doing for the rest of my life.

Most importantly, I came to Wellington and found that the place no longer holds any ghosts for me. I’m free of it. It will always be where I’m from and that will never change, it will always be here, but I now no longer feel like I’m running away. I’ve chosen to leave and better still, unlike last time, my heart is open to anything.

I’m really, really looking forward to my new adventure …

2 Responses to “Song of the Moment/Packing Countdown 3 of 3”

  1. Then everything is good.

    See you on the other side…

  2. and that is the best note to leave on! bon voyage!

Leave a Reply

