And We’re Back

It’s been a busy week, where to begin?

Well given that I’m currently surviving on 3 hours of sleep (thanks to going to bed at 5 this morning and waking up at 7 to catch the bus into town to catch another bus to the airport, so yes, I’m including an hour of nap time too) I’m not really going to begin anywhere … but I will give the Wellingtonians some recommendations for the Comedy Festival.

Firstly a special recommendation to Lotte – go and see Josie Long’s show at BATS, I think you’ll really dig her comedy style. I’m going to try and hoof over after our show (that would be Beige Against the Machine) …

Also highly recommended (if you can get a ticket): Lady Bunch (I almost peed myself with laughter at Irene Pink’s set at the Gala), Ben Hurley, Jeremy Elwood and Steve Wrigley.

Tales from Auckland, where Sonal admits that she may be wrong about some things, coming soon … brace yourself.

Leave a Reply

