Song of the Moment

For no other reason but that it just is …

Oh ok, because I was standing at the train station at dusk, the autumn air was still, cool and crisp, in the clear pink sky I could see the outline of a crescent moon and the plane trails in the sky had caught the light of a dying sunset. On my headphones this was playing and I thought to myself ‘hmm, if it weren’t for the station sign telling me this is Barkingside, I could be at home right now’ … Yeah, I’ve done what I’ve needed to do, I’m healed, my heart is my own once more, I’m ready to come home.

Leave a Reply

