The minute I say I’m coming home, this happens!

David Tennant AND Patrick Stewart are going to be in Hamlet for the Royal Shakespeare Company next year from July to November.

You are freakin’ kidding me?!

I’m not sure whether I’d like the sort of manic energy that I think Tennant would bring to Hamlet but the chance to see Stewart play Claudius would make me not care (if you can manage it, see the BBC version with Derek Jacobi as Hamlet – both are a revelation).

Oh wait … it’s possibly going to be directed by Gregory Doran, ok that takes the edge off, but still …

Leave a Reply

