I defy you rain!

You hear me rain?
It’s summer, it’s meant to be summer in England.
You know, sunshine, strawberries and cream, sunshine, getting hayfever in the long grass and did I mention SUNSHINE?
You’re not going to faze me.
I’m going to beat you.
I’m sitting here in a singlet and chiffon skirt in absolute defiance of your cold wind and rain.
Absolute defiance.
Absolute.

Oh fine I’ll go put a jersey on but if I hear that we are going to have water restrictions this year …

One Response to “I defy you rain!”

  1. I came up with an odd way of pretending it’s still summer without freezing – I’m wearing a summery outfit and brought along my black sarong to use as a wrap if it gets cold (which it is). Admittedly I’m now not looking forward to going outside and actually having to use it, but at the time it felt so much better to grab what is technically a sarong in what is meant to be the middle of summer, instead of grabbing a jacked or cardigan or jumper.

Leave a Reply

