Proof that England is an expensive place …

I renewed my anti-virus subscription yesterday. First I tried to pay in in Pounds with my switch card – £33.28, but for some reason my card didn’t work.

So I decided to change locations and pay NZ dollars with my NZ credit card – $64.00

How does that figure out?

(The NZers out there will get what I’m on about but for the rest of you, in general, give or take, £1 = NZ$3)

One Response to “Proof that England is an expensive place …”

  1. Hmmm… interesting indeed…

Leave a Reply

