Geek Out

Forget Spiderman 3 opening this week, forget the new summer season Renaissance + Revolution opening at The Globe, Star Wars: The Exhibition is on!

Admittedly as I hate half of the films I may end up hating half the exhibition … and I will have to control myself from yelling at images of George Lucas “why the hell didn’t you just watch the first three films before making the next three, you dick!”

Once I can start eating food again (remember how I said I was going to hell? Yeah, I got food poisoning or something) I am so there!

3 Responses to “Geek Out”

  1. I saw the Star Wars show in Boston. Was ok, but I’m not sooo into the whole thing anyway. If you’re really excited about the special effects and such then you’ll like it.

  2. Ah … thanks for the heads up. I’m trying to replace my excitement with my cynicism hat any how as I suspect the majority of the exhibition will be geared at buying as much merchandise as possible at the exit.

    In New Zealand, when we had the Lord of the Rings exhibition at Te Papa, I don’t recall there being a merchandise section to the actual exhibition (obviously there was stuff at the shop on the ground floor of Te Papa).

    I’m curious if any one went to the LOTR exhibition outside of NZ, was there a merchandise section at the end?

  3. Hmmm. I didn’t even know there WAS a LOTR exhibition. There wasn’t all that much merch for Star Wars, actually.

Leave a Reply

