Daily Cereal: Bury the Cat – Ep 18.

Hi this is June Myers. I can’t take your call right now, so leave a message after the beep unless you’re Eddie Morgan in which case you can go fuck off, die and then rot in hell … thanks for calling.

Hannah: Who is this? Who are you? Where’s June?

Clare: What’s happening?

Hannah: Nothing. I just keep getting her voice mail.

1 new message
June
This is Not June.

Hannah: And I keep getting this.

Mark: Do you think we should call the police?

Hannah: I don’t know, I don’t know what to say to them, I don’t even know what’s going on. Has anyone called Eddie?

Mark: I’ll try him now … it’s ringing …

Hey it’s Ed, yup this is a recording so speak to the machine.

Mark: Eddie it’s Mark … Clare’s boyfriend Mark. You know the one that was … er …

Clare: Just say it.

Mark: Um Mark, Nina’s ex-boyfriend from a long, long, long time ago. Um, look, just wondered if you could give me a call, I just um … well …

Clare: Give it to me. Eddie it’s Clare, call me back, June’s missing ok?

Mark: I don’t think that’s going to work.

James: Fine we’ll call the police.

© Sonal Patel, 2007

Leave a Reply

