Daily Cereal: Bury the Cat – Ep 16.

Hi you’ve reached Mike and Chris, well I don’t know where you are Mike, I have no idea where you are Chris, so leave a message after the tone, or the beep, we don’t care what you want to call it, and one of us will call you once we’ve checked our messages. Beep.

Clare: Hey guys it’s Clare …

Just kidding, this time we mean it, really leave a message and we’ll call you back.

Clare: That is the dumbest message in the … Hi guys, it’s Clare who used to be in PHIL 3 something something, the girl who fell over leaving the exam here. Just wondering if you’ve heard from June Myers at all? Could you give me a call either way on 027 622 9604 either way please? Cheers.

*
Hey it’me, I’m out, you know what to do.

Mark: Hey Nina … if this is Nina’s phone, it’s Mark … er, Mark Dayal, you probably know why I’m calling, just wanted to know if you’ve heard from June at all or Eddie for that matter? Give me a call. Bye.

*
Hi this is Mark Dayal’s voice mail. I can’t answer the phone, so leave a brief message and I will return your call as soon as possible.

Hannah: I am sick of talking to bloody machines! I mean, Mark dear, could you give me a call as soon as you get this message. Bye … Why doesn’t anyone answer their phones?

James: You’ve got a text.

1 new message
June

Hannah: It’s blank, she would say something you know? Ok, I’m fine, something, she wouldn’t just leave it.

James: Maybe she wants to talk?

Hi this is June Myers. I can’t take your call right now, so leave a message after the beep unless you’re Eddie Morgan in which case you can go fuck off, die and then rot in hell … thanks for calling.

Hannah: She’s definitely not answering.

James: Well then?

*
1 new message
Mum
Hey darling, did you just text me before?

*
1 new message
Mum
Are you ok?

*
1 new message
Mum
Please answer

*
1 new message
Mum
Is this June?

*
1 new message
June
No.

© Sonal Patel, 2007.

One Response to “Daily Cereal: Bury the Cat – Ep 16.”

  1. I think I have an unnatural tendency to get really into suspenseful stories, but seriously… this is driving me nuts. In a good way.

Leave a Reply

