Daily Cereal: Bury the Cat – Ep 14.

James: He’s thorough, you’ve got to give him that.

Hannah: I don’t have to give anything.

Mark: That’s cos he’s taken it all.

Hannah: Who on earth takes the potato peelers with them?

Mark: What?

Hannah: There’s not one peeler in here, or sugar.

James: Don’t be so … oh, hey, the coffee mugs are gone too.

Mark: No, you’re just standing on them, or in them, I’m not sure which …

June and Eddie’s home phone rings. Both couples look at it. Clare picks up the phone.

Clare: Hello Clare speaking … uh, no … no, I … look, sorry … no we … would you let me get in a wo … I don’t … no I don’t … I don’t want to support your fucking charity.

She hangs up the phone. She looks at the astonished faces in front of her.

Clare: Shit sorry … I mean … I …

James: We’ve heard you swear before Clare, and … er …

Hannah: Other things …

Clare: Oh my god!

James: We should head home, just in case she shows up back there.

Mark: We-we-we’ll stay here.

Hannah: Don’t you think we should call the police?

Clare: I’ll do a ring around first and then we’ll see what happens.

*
Hi this is June Myers. I can’t take your call right now, so leave a message after the beep unless you’re Eddie Morgan in which case you can go fuck off, die and then rot in hell … thanks for calling.

Eddie: Um, hey I just thought I should … I mean … I’ll call you later.

© Sonal Patel, 2007

Leave a Reply

