Daily Cereal: Bury the Cat – Ep 12.

Hi you’ve reached Hannah and James, neither of us can come to the phone right now, but please don’t go without leaving a message so we can call you back.

Oh, hi Hannah, it’s June’s friend Clare here. Just letting you know that I still haven’t seen June but I am at her place now and I’ll just wait here for her tonight.

*
Hi this is Mark Dayal’s voice mail. I can’t answer the phone, so leave a brief message and I will return your call as soon as possible.

Hi dear, it’s Hannah Myers calling. Just seeing if you’ve heard from June. We’re heading over to her house now so if you need me try my cell phone on 021 583 0954. Talk to you soon.

*
Hi you’ve reached Hannah and James, neither of us can come to the phone right now, but please don’t go without leaving a message so we can call you back.

Hi Hannah, Clare here again. Forgot to tell you to give you my mobile number as Mark’s has run out of batteries. It’s 027 622 9604.

*
Hi this is Mark Dayal’s voice mail. I can’t answer the phone, so leave a brief message and I will return your call as soon as possible.

Hi dear, it’s Hannah Myers calling. Just letting you know that we can see the lights on at June’s place so she must be home, so don’t worry, I’ll get her to give you a call later. Bye.

*
Hi you’ve reached Hannah and James, neither of us can come to the phone right now, but please don’t go without leaving a message so we can call you back.

Hi Hannah, sorry to keep leaving you all these messages, but I can see a car pulling up now so it’s either her or Eddie. I’ll give you another bell in a minute.

© Sonal Patel, 2007

2 Responses to “Daily Cereal: Bury the Cat – Ep 12.”

  1. I just read all of Bury the Cat. This one makes me nervous. Nervous in a good, addicted kind of way.

    🙂

  2. *blushing* aw shucks …

Leave a Reply

