Daily Cereal: Bury the Cat – Ep 8.

Mark and Clare are driving towards June’s house. Mark’s phone rings.

Mark: Hello Mark speaking. Oh hey Hannah … no we’re on our way there now … um, yeah she’s right here, I’ll give it to her.

Clare: Hello? Oh, hey Mrs Myers, is everything ok? … No, I just got a message … I’ve tried but she isn’t answering … yeah, I know … yeah … yeah … well, look, we’ll still head over, maybe she’s gone home or something. Yeah … yeah, I will do, you do the same. Ok, talk to you soon … yup … yup … ok, bye.

Mark: That didn’t sound good.

Clare: Nope.

*

Hi this is June Myers. I can’t take your call right now, so leave a message after the beep unless you’re Eddie Morgan in which case you can go fuck off, die and then rot in hell … thanks for calling.

Mum: Hi darling, it’s me again. Just checking on the off-chance that you’ve turned your phone on … um, so I’ll, I’ll just keep trying.

© Sonal Patel, 2007.

Leave a Reply

