Daily Cereal: Bury the Cat – Ep 3.

Hi this is Clare, sorry I’m unavailable to take your call right now but leave a message after the beep and I’ll get back to you as soon as I can.

*beep*

Hey Clare, it’s me … um … June that is … um, could you give me a call when you get this. It’s not urgent or anything it’s just um … yeah … give me a call.

.

Hey it’me, I’m out, you know what to do.

*beep*

Hey Nina, it’s June, um, oh you know what never mind … just ringing to say hi. Hi.

.

Hi you’ve reached Mike and Chris, well I don’t know where you are Mike, I have no idea where you are Chris, so leave …
.

Hello?

June: Hi Mum.

Oh hi darling, is everything ok?

June: Uh, why do you ask?

Well you never call.

June: Yes I do.

Of course you do darling, I’m sorry.

June: I was just ringing to say hi. Hi.

Do you want to come over?

June: Um, nah it’s ok.

I’m making meatballs for dinner, there’s plenty for two more?

June: Oh, ah …

Or a hearty meal for just one.

June: No Mum, it’s ok.

It would be good to see you, you’re Dad is out for work this weekend and I could do with the company.

June: Oh well, if you put it like that …

You may as well stay over, otherwise it will just get too late for you.

June: Ok.

See you in a couple of hours.

June: Yeah.

Good.

June: Ok, bye.

© Sonal Patel, 2007

Leave a Reply

