Easter Eggs – Green & Black’s Organic

Why are we in Battersea?

We’re just on our way to the coach station.

By going in the opposite direction?

Ah, yes … we’re avoiding rush hour.

We should’ve been at the there an hour ago… you’re lost.

I’m not.

Then why are we going down this street again?

You from London?

Yes. Go straight.

Oh, cheers!

© Sonal Patel, 2007

Last two days to share Easter eggs – I just want a play from you (hit the comments button), you don’t have to do much just write 55 words of dialogue … No judging, no prizes (except for Morgue as he played along – what type of English chocolate egg will you like?), just fun! Yes, fun!

4 Responses to “Easter Eggs – Green & Black’s Organic”

  1. Here’s your egg, son.

    It’s cracked! Ew, there’s something inside…

    No there isn’t. Eat it. They’re coming!

    Who’s coming? Look, I can see a little antennae…

    Never mind that, just hurry up and swallow it whole!

    *gulp* Bleah. Scratchy.

    Vicar, come in. My son is ready. Soon the larvae will hatch.

    Hello Vicar! Nice… mandibles?

    55 words is a fun limit.

  2. Here’s your egg, son.

    It’s cracked! Ew, there’s something inside…

    No there isn’t. Eat it. They’re coming!

    Who’s coming? Look, I can see a little antennae…

    Never mind that, just hurry up and swallow it whole!

    *gulp* Bleah. Scratchy.

    Vicar, come in. My son is ready. Soon the larvae will hatch.

    Hello Vicar! Nice… mandibles?

    55 words is a fun limit 🙂

  3. I bought you a creme egg.
    *egg lands in lap and rolls off and away*
    Where’d it go?
    Um, I don’t know. Here, I have another one.
    I don’t want another one.
    Well, we’ll find it after the movie.
    I’m full, I’ve had too much chocolate already, don’t worry about it.
    No, no, we’ll find it.

    There it is. Under your feet.
    Have it.
    I’ll put it in my bag.

  4. It’s still rolling around in my bag!

    I’ll eat it with zeal at our next meeting … promise!

Leave a Reply

