Shaking my fist at the gods

Dammit – yet another astronomical event that I’ve missed!

Obviously it’s not my fate to be an astronaut any more but could you guys at least give me a shot at being an amateur astronomer. Every time something big happens – meteor showers, planet alignments and once in a lifetime transitions across the sun what have you done? You’ve sent rain to Wellington, clouds to Tuakau put me on the other side of the world for solar eclipses and now Auroa Australis – that I would have travelled to see!

I’m going to cry into my mini binoculars now …

Leave a Reply

