Farewell 2006, don’t let the door hit you on the way out …

2006 was possibly one of my crappiest years in a long time, not for anything else but being dumped near the start of it on the phone having just returned from India (if you ever read this – YOU SUCK!) and that pretty much set the tone for the rest of the year: getting over heartbreak, sadly it ain’t over yet, but maybe this time next year I will be.

Admittedly I have to give 2006 some credit for a few awesome things – my niece Aesha was born (and is currently squealing in the other room), I got a play on the radio, I joined Writers Block, I got rid of my writer’s block and got my writing mojo back.

But, meh, most of the year sucked (so much that I can’t be arsed writing about it) and I spent most of it waiting to get away from home and all the things I had sacrificed for love.

Goodbye 2006 and good riddance.

Leave a Reply

